Disneyland Paris tickets & Disneyland Hotels

The Steakhouse

Total reviews for this restaurant: 58

Average rating:

Feedback Details

Local not recommended.
I was the last week of August, 2013. Have greatly reduced the quality of service. The dishes are the same as last year, but the flesh is of inferior quality and the steak 32 euros menu is much smaller. The first mussel casserole dish is half the size as before. There are few waiters for a place so huge, and the waits between courses are endless, abusive, spend thirty or forty minutes since I removed the plates and serve this when hunger has disappeared. Inadmissible in a place so expensive. I will never dine again in this site.

Reviewed by: disneyparisvillage
2013-09-01 11:35:38

very bad,
was a long time to wait, when we had our food, it was served cold, so we returned is back to the kitchen, and they reheated with the microwave. It was horrible, my wife was sick of the food, we never ever had so bad food as there, only the staff was working hard, but they don't know anything about cooking. we didn't pay for us food, and didn't eat it

Reviewed by: carlo
2012-05-29 22:35:59


We ate here n our first night. Excellent service with friendly staff. Good wine choice. My 5 year old adored the Cottage pie. 8yr old not so keen on the baby rack of ribs. All steaks cooked to perfection and nice desserts. Good food but not brilliant.

Reviewed by: Jo
2011-10-25 16:54:24

We ate here on the 23/07/2011 the food was excellent. The only negative i can find is that we had to wait quite a while for our order to be taken but the place was very busy. My daughter had the childrens baby rack of ribs and loved it she polished off every bit of meat. My husband and myself both had steaks which were cooked to perfection. It is not the cheapest place to eat but was worth paying that bit extra.

Reviewed by: Catherine Riding
2011-07-31 17:48:02

Eaten at several of the uppermarket Disney restaurants this week and have to say this was the best we have eaten at on the half board plus meal plan. Starters superb, mains exceptionally good and we couldnt eat pudding. Kids happy with there choices - one vegetarian and picked macaroni without tomato sauce - not a problem - service great and would say this had to be the best we have eaten at well recommended - we ate early around half four so not too busy... Would go back again!

Reviewed by: Lisa Stanfield
2011-03-26 21:43:32


Excellent, we ate here 9th March 2011. They had a deal on offering a three course adult meal for 24 euros and a children's 2 course meal for 7 euros. The service was a little slow but it was a lovely place, they bought crayons and paper over to keep the little ones entertained and also bought the kiddies main meal with our starter. Very good value, nice food, really enjoyed it. Service was good, our waiter was great!

Reviewed by: Karen
2011-03-16 20:15:53



Service was slow, Staff were very rude and as a young couple they seemed to have had more priority over people next to us, took half hour to get served just for drinks (after calling at least 3 waiters to take our order). The food arrived around 50 minutes (all we had was a salad and a fillet steak!) and the stake was not cooked properly.
Complained to the Manager (who was not bothered) then complained at the hotel and when we got home (was worse part of holiday)

AVOID! go to somewhere good like Cafe Mickey (where the staff care!)

Reviewed by: Neil Massey
2011-03-01 22:24:45

DONT EAT HERE got food poisoning from eating their fish lost one day and night in the parks ,spent 80 euros on a doctor and they wouldnt admitt it,said they would refund the doctor but they didnt,oh yeah and they all seem to hate the english and thats all around disney!!!!!

Reviewed by: tony varrall
2010-11-27 11:51:55


This was a nice restaurant which we went to with our Half Board Plus vouchers.
The food was good, we both had the steak but it did take a while to come. The puddings were nice.
My daughter had the cottage pie which was sensibly brought at the same time as our starters but she was a bit too tired to cope with the slow service.

Reviewed by: Jane
2010-09-17 13:39:33


We had dinner here for the first time, during our 18th visit to DLRP (-:

We had our most delicious meal of all times here, the Traditional Curried Chicken....The meat was really tender and the light curry with coconut milk had little pieces of fresh pineapple in it and there was fresh coriander on top! Delicious!! Staff was friendly too...The prices are rather high in this restaurant, but the food was worth it!

Reviewed by: Cindy&Wendy
2010-09-02 15:31:35

Food gorgeous, i had a mussel and pasta cassarole for start (could of had a big bowl for main) and then steak for main.

Ok service was slow had dinner a 5pm, but cant complain about food. My DD who is 2.5yrs her food was free and she had chicken with rice and she loved it, and then apple pie for dessert

Reviewed by: caroline
2010-03-22 16:36:29


I had lunch with my husband at this restaurant, and would definitely recommend it for lunch in an original atmosphere, but perhaps not for a romantic dinner.
We thought the decoration was attractive, and could imagine ourselves in the times of the Prohibition : plush interior against brick walls.
Our waitress was diligent and attentionate.
As for the food, it's nice and well-presented, but not gourmet.
It is with pleasure we will eat in this Prohibition themed restaurant again on a next visit to Disneyland Paris.

Reviewed by: Caroline
2010-03-16 12:20:56


This is probably one of the worst restaurants of the whole resort I've been to.

The service isn't good and the food was bad. I first took a Caesar salad and it's the same quality as a Mac Donald's Caesar salad, but for a much higher price.

The steak was ok, but absolutely wasn't worth 30 EURO.

Worst price-quality from the resort!

Reviewed by: Tim
2009-11-21 23:06:02


We ate here on the first night of our stay and it was the worst dining experience of our trip. We had booked the half-board plus option and had made reservations in advance, however being with a picky vegetarian there wasn't a main that he liked so he requested could he have the ceaser salad as a main instead of a starter from the set menu. This was arranged by a very nice waiter and was a great start to our meal.

We both had carrot soup for our starter which was piping hot and delicious, although there was only 1 brown bread roll in our basket so we asked if there was more (my picky boyfriend doesn't eat white bread) and the waiter very kindly went and looked but couldn't find any.

Then the main arrived, the steak was the chewiest piece of meat that I have ever had the misfortune to eat, it was cooked right (medium) but this could not improve this cheap cut of meat. However my partners ceaser salad was plentiful and very good.

We both chose the apple pie for dessert but it was more of a pastry and both had barely any apple but was full of raisins: not a great end to the meal.

Great staff but not so great food, I would not recommend!

Reviewed by: Rebecca
2009-09-28 14:54:44

Reviewed by: Rebecca
2009-09-28 14:47:09

We just had dinner here on March 30, 2009. I was a bit worried after reading the reviews but my husband had already book it. It turned out to be very good. It was nice setting, excellent staff, service was quick. I think was I had was called tenderloin steak and came with mashed potatoes and a pepper corn sauce, and small salad. Steak was cooked as I had ordered - medium. Mashed potatoes were OK. It cost 36 euros. We were not rushed but could have been in an out in an hour. We were there bit longer because we ordered a cake for our daughters birthday. This was nice too. As with all things it was over priced. Our meal for 2 adults and 2 children ages 9 and 8 was 145 euros. That included 22 for cake, 6 for bottled water which we did not need and half bottle of wine. I am just disappointed how Disney now overcharges. I think Walt Disneys original plan was to keep food prices reasonable. Not only food but 26 euros for a medium price stuffed animal is crazy. We chose not to buy them but the bigger picture is that it leaves us feeling less positive about Disney.

Reviewed by: Marilyn
2009-03-31 08:05:19

Ate here Feb 08... great food, medium steak done to perfection (don't understand the complaints of 'bloody' steaks..... how else should it be??).
My wife had a starter of carrot soup cappuchino which looked and tasted (i'm told) excellent. My starter of ceasar salad was also spot on.
Our children chose from the kids menu.... they enjoyed it but like most 4-6 year olds at disney they were more bothered about what was goining on around them.
Highly recommended (along with DLP's Silver Spur Steakhouse).

Reviewed by: Steve
2008-12-14 02:30:42


my fiance and i took a trip to disney land paris from sunday 23rd nov untill 26th nov,this was my birthday weekend.on the first night of our stay we stayed at the rainforest cafe which was great,the second night we ate at the planet hollywood which was a really great meal,however on the last night we ate at the steakhouse for my birthday special meal,firstly ithink the way we were greeted was disgusting! it was like we wernt welcome from the beggining,however we were seated and ordered our food,my partner and i both had steak,i asked for my steak verywell done as i am pregnant and my partner asked for his to be cooked medium,i also said that i didnt want chips i wanted mash instead,and i also ordered some extra veg i was informed that this was extra and i said that was fine but i didnt want chips,our food arrived and firstly i had my steak...chips....and mash when i had clearly asked for no chips to be brought but i thought never mind,however when cutting into my steak blood ran out,being pregnant i cant eat this! my steak was taken away on its own and returned around 10 to 15 minutes later and put onto my plate with my COLD mash and COLD veg ! and i was brought more CHIPS! for my wait this was not what i wanted,my partners steak cooked medium was also so uncooked that he could not eat it! i paid for our meal which was nearly 80euro and when leaving spoke to one of the staff at the door to complain,the lady i spoke to didnt really care and siad "HAPPY BIRTHDAY" so we left feeling very disapointed that my birthday was spoilt,now back home i would like a reply as to why we wernt taken seriously as we are very dissapointed and will be letting other people no of our disapointment.

faithfully kirsty hansen - lucas and scott willis

Reviewed by: kirsty lucas
2008-11-28 11:26:02


ate here in august 08, The food was gorgeous!!! had the new work strip, cooked just how i like it with chips and the mashed potato was amazing!! I could not fault this place the service was also great, if your looking to have a special night out while staying at disney i recomment the steakhouse! heading back to disney in November and i cant wait to go back to this restaurant!!!

Reviewed by: Colleen
2008-11-05 21:45:38


We ate here one evening recently- Whilst service was incredibly slow, we really loved it. My partner enjoyed a New York Strip Steak, followed by the 'Chocolate Chocolate' dessert, whilst I had seabass followed by a Cafe Gourmand.... The food was wonderful and excellently presented. Would happily go back, despite slow service...

Reviewed by: Miss Maleficent
2008-09-28 18:38:15

Ate here 24-8-08. We waited 50 minutes for our drinks and a further 10 minutes till our food was brought out. We didnt stay for dessert. If you have meal vouchers this is NOT the place for you to eat as they only seem interested in paying customers and you only get a choice of 3 starters, mains and dessert. The kids menu was slightly better but not by much. The restaurant is expensive and the portions are tiny and not worth the money. The waiter was not bothered at all (unless you were French). Buffet all you can eat restaurants are better if you have meal vouchers and you get treated better.

Reviewed by: Mrs Kaye Rogers
2008-08-28 23:48:16

Went here xmas 07. Didnt prebook, just turned up, this didnt seem to bother them much. However I wasn't impresssed with the food atall. Asked for steak cooked well done, had to send back three times because it was really bloody. Would not visit again!

Reviewed by: viv
2008-02-27 12:30:52


We had dinner in this huge restaurant on Feb 11th, 2008. The tenderloin I had ordered was perfectcly cooked and my son enjoyed his pasta and dessert. Service was excellent despite the crowd. A little expensive, but the food was great.

Reviewed by: Yvan and Jonathan
2008-02-24 01:53:41


We tried the sunday character brunch last week, and how can I say it?.....The best meal have ever had at the resort for this price!

Ok, food and character interaction is much better at Inventions but, this option is half price!

The place is very nice, drinks are included and the welcoming glass of champagne is a great start.

I'm afraid it will by a must do for us!

Reviewed by: masmiles
2008-01-21 10:33:35


We ate here with 4 adults. The food was very good. We thought it was expensive. We paid 210 euros for apetizer and 2 cote ? l'os , a bottle of normal red wine and 2 coffees. I think that's a lot of money. The service was great but we still where a little hungry.

Reviewed by: anneke
2007-12-04 08:42:14

Ate here in sept and really enjoyed it! First time we dined here even tho been to Paris 7 times! Very good service did book (fri night) but didnt need to. Set meal was lovely tho not much choice. My friend had the chicken curry and said it was v nice. I had the steak which was cooked perfectly and had a great pepper sauce. More up market than the other restaurants in the village highly recommended if you want a bit of posh!

Reviewed by: Gail & Lorraine
2007-10-04 11:16:50


We ate here on 08/07/07. party of eight, no problem, they put tables together for us. The main good point about this restaurant is the calm atmosphere. After a very busy day at disney this was just the place for us. Plenty of fresh warm bread to nibble while looking at the menu. The kids had chicken nuggets, fish whales etc. For pudding they had fresh fruit salad in a chocolate basket that went down very well all for 11 euro's. The adults had steak, not the best steak by any means but it was hot served with salad and chips around 20 euro's. Better than most of the restaurants at disney. Would eat there again.

Reviewed by: Amanda Reid
2007-07-12 20:45:06


Excellent food very costly but worth it 10/10 best place to eat service excellent !

Reviewed by: PAULA
2007-06-22 08:01:17


We ate here on 17/05/07..

Service was not that great, though not awful.
We had made a reservation but still had to half an hour to be seated..

My BF had the Chicken Curry and I had the Tajine (Veg and couscous type thing) neither of us were impressed with it.. And ate very little...

Reviewed by: Annie
2007-05-23 20:16:33


Faultless service and great food. Advisable to book (especially Friday/Saturday) or be prepared for a long wait. We ate here twice during our recent stay and even our 5 year old enjoyed it - he got a free toy and a colouring book to keep him occupied during the meal.

Reviewed by: Hayley B
2007-05-16 13:42:00


Fantastic Meal! Very efficient, friendly staff. Large table, couldn't fault anything. Hot, Tasty food served quickly. A perfect end to a very busy day. The BEST Steak ever, served with a smile and EXCELLENT attention to our needs.

Reviewed by: Anne
2007-03-25 23:24:00


We had the sunday brunch. This is a great meal with great character contact. we will do it again every trip

Reviewed by: Nikki
2007-03-04 13:08:00


We had the best time here on the 24th Jan 2007. The atmosphere is amazing and when we were there we were lucky enough to have a table magician!!! We ate from the 32 euros set menu and the food was really tasty and well presented. Allan our waitor was fantastic and we could not have asked for better service. I thoroughly recommend this place and will definitely visit again!

Reviewed by: Victoria Mason
2007-02-14 17:09:00


We had fantastic meal here on the evening of New Years Day. We booked a table in advance, which was available exactly on time. The food was very good, the staff were very friendly. We could not fault it. We did not think it was overly expensive - considering the amount we had to eat.

Reviewed by: Linda & Family
2007-01-18 13:49:00


Definately the best resaurant at the resort. This is our second time of eating here and once again the food and service was excellent. An expensive restaurant, but classy and a change to the fast food service you get at most places. Not sure about the over-made up magician they seem to have employed though!

Reviewed by: Debbie and Wayne
2006-12-07 11:01:00


One of our favourite restaurants in Disneyland. Always very busy, with a good atmosphere. The food is always enjoyable but probably couldn't be described as fantastic, but overall, an evening in the Steakhouse is very very enjoyable.

Reviewed by: Andrew
2006-08-14 23:51:00


For a restaurat which claims they want to serve the best steak in the world, they have a long way to go. We both had tenderloin, which is supposed to be very soft. Mine wasn't! We had a glass of wine with our meal, but that bottle had been open for a couple of days. The service was capable but nothing above the general service in Paris, which is one of the worst in the world. Overall 2 stars is all that it was worth.

Reviewed by: Peter
2006-06-20 09:37:00


Ate here earlier this week. Food beautifully served and was hot and very filling. Excellent service. Let down by childrens menu which is very similiar throughout Disney and lacks vegetables. Had a good time though can be pricey

Reviewed by: vicky Burrows
2006-06-02 15:39:00


Had diner there this weekend. It was a fine experience.

Reviewed by: Kira
2006-05-09 00:36:00


Had a not so good experience this time. The food was good. But the waiter was unable to serve all tables with the same service. A french-party table next to ours received "special" care. Even the restaurant manager helped them. But we were somewhat neglected as were other in his service area. To bad for him as we usually give a large tip. This youngster received none. We had dessert at McDonalds costed EUR 2 and was worth every cent. But not what i wanted that night.


Reviewed by: Louie
2006-02-03 18:29:00


Although we have been to Disney resort several times we have not eaten in this resturant as from the outside did not appear anything special.After an exhausting wt day at Parc Asterix decided we needed a treat and as the Yacht Club at Newport Bay Hotel was closed this year we decided to try the Steak House in Disney Village.I cannot fault this resturant.Although it was possibly the most expensive meal of this particular holiday it was worth every penny.The atmosphere was pleasant and relaxed.The food was fabulous and the experience would have been perfect if we didn't have to, yes you guessed it take the kids.

Reviewed by: Carol
2005-10-08 16:50:00


Had lunch there in August. Although the park was very busy, the restaurant was virtually empty (probably less than 20 people in all). The service was astonishingly good (possibly too good - the waiter insisted in refilling my water glass everytime he went past, and it was getting down a bit!), and the food was excellent - quick service, and perfectly cooked. The restaurant itself is stunning - not somewhere to go if you want the Disney experience, but great for us more mature folk who want a special meal!

Reviewed by: Adrian Thompson
2005-09-14 22:02:00


We had one of the best Disney-experiences here.

Reviewed by: robin
2005-09-06 10:30:00


Went in and had 28E set menu. compared to other restaurants, we thoought the food was excellent value. Good atmosphere and surroundings. Would definitely go again

Reviewed by: Pete Sloman
2005-07-09 22:26:00


The Steakhouse attracts probably more extreme reviews than any other DLP restaurant. Invariably, when we've tried it, it's been excellent, with superb service, first class food and a great piano (which I play, so I'm biased!). However, from what some have said, it sounds as though there's two Steakhouses. It may well be down to the time you choose to eat but at lunchtime, certainly, it's first class, in our experience.

Reviewed by: Disneyland Paris gde
2005-06-29 17:13:00


The only really good thing about this place was the decor.
I was expecting something quite special after I read the review on the site but the food was only average and quite expensive. Would not eat here again !!

Reviewed by: pete bragg
2005-06-17 19:12:00


Dreadful meal. Cold but burnt! All courses had something wrong with them. Appalling service. Beautiful restaurant though!

Reviewed by: Karen
2005-05-30 20:55:00


You need to get lucky in this restaurant...

I had most expensive piece of meat on the menu and it was great. My girlfriend took had the standard menu and the steak was sooooooooo bad.

It was one piece of musscle and you couldn't eat it...

The themeing was classy and very nice with the X-mas decoration

Reviewed by: Christophe
2005-01-05 11:24:00


Only the blue lagoon beat this place. Service was very good. The waiteress could speak good English. Steaks lovely and would definatly eat here again.

Reviewed by: Colin
2004-12-27 11:37:00


Didnt eat here coz the staff were rude. We asked if we could have the child's burger for an adult, and they said "no, only under 11's", we werent allowed to order what we wanted for the menu!

Reviewed by: TR
2004-10-08 15:41:00


Character Breakfast. Food very good. Staff didnt seem able to cope with the number of people sold tickets. Chaos . Wont bother with another Character Breakfast.

Reviewed by: kevin penfold
2004-09-26 21:42:00


This was by far the best of the places we ate during our stay. I had a beautifully cooked rump steak with a red pepper sauce followed by a strawberry shortcake with mascarpone icecream and raspberry coulis yummy! Beautifully presented food in relaxed surrounding (difficult to find in DLP!) Only one gripe - as with everywhere in Disneyland - NO VEGETABLES. Surely a prolific company with so much influence over kids should offer some healthier options? (oh sorry, husband did get green beans - which i stole from him!!)

Reviewed by: melanie
2004-09-20 22:51:00


We have eaten here 2 years ago and we won't eat there again. The Food was good, bus it wasn't worth its price. We paid almost 25 EUR for 1 dish (no drinks) and there weren't even vegetables with it (only meat and a bit of Fries), more a child's menu. In cape cod you get a lot better for less money. We've been there several times and the food and service was always realy good. For a bit more money you have a wonderful experience at auberge de Cendrillon. So don't waste your money here!

Reviewed by: Me
2004-04-24 18:17:00


If you want a relaxing classy restaurant with atmosphere and great food look no further. Loved it! Just wish we could have lost the kids for the night they kind of ruin the romance!

Reviewed by: Callumn
2003-12-11 20:41:00


We come here every year. The
steaks are great, the atmosphere
fun, and usually the service is very
friendly. The puddings are definitelty
worth trying. The sorbets are lovely.

The very large steak is truly
enormous. Even I couldn't finish it,
and my appetite is frighteningly huge!
... Just like my waist.

Reviewed by: StitchySam
2003-10-25 15:46:00


Hi, This was the Restaurant that we had the Character Breakfast in. Lovely place to dine, but the staff seemed confused by the whole thing! They seemed to leave everybody to just get on with it! Lots of unhappy customers , as the line to get in was very long. Seemed a few hundred were sold Character Breakfast tickets to dine between 9.30 and 11am, when the place seemed to be able to seat about 80 maximum. Nice Breakfast though!

Reviewed by: Kevin
2003-07-18 20:11:00


I used to love this restaurant - always one of my favourites. BUT - last year (November 2002) we had booked for our 15th wedding aniversary and when we booked in advance specifically asked for a quiet non-smoking table - we didnt get this - and the staff were so rude - we were moved and ordered but the starters arrived very cold and nobody was interested when we complained - we only got the manager's interest when we got up to leave without eating - definately won't be eating here again even though we have done so 5-10 times before. Evening was rescued by the lovely staff at Cafe Mickey!

Reviewed by: June McGill
2003-05-03 18:31:00


I adore this place. Why? the service, food and wine list. The service ranges between openly welcoming friendly and Parisian haute. which is a great source of amusement. Really.

The food is some of the best I have sampled outside of the park hotels, My favourite meal is Steak Tartare followed by a Rare Sirloin, fries and french beans. I have never eaten this dish as well prepared anywhere else in Paris.

The decor is turn of the century Chicago meets Paris street dining, an interesting mix. The menu is large, varied and not shockingly expensive. It's better to buy wine by the bottle though, as a glass of vin is on the pricy side.

Book early and you will enjoy a great dining experience. It's a good restaurant for adult birthdays too!


Reviewed by: Gourmet Guy
2003-02-28 10:05:00